You are not logged in.

#1 2013-08-02 00:29:17

The_Shooman
A pretty face
From: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 12932

A list of other Japanese shoe makers (Lots)

List of notable Bespoke Shoemakers in Japan 2013

Tokyo and Kanto Area

Marquess (Kawaguchi Shoji): http://marquess-bespoke.blogspot.jp/
Yohei Fukuda: http://yoheifukuda.jp/
Benchwork Study (Yukiko Bassett-Okawa): http://www.benchmade.jp/
o.e. (Egawa Osamu): http://www.h6.dion.ne.jp/~snug/
Hiro Yanagimachi: http://www.hiroyanagimachi.com/
Tsukui Reiko (Lecott): http://lecott.blogspot.jp/
Misawa & Workshop (Misawa Noriyuki): http://www.misawa-and-workshop.com/
Clematis (Takano Keitaro): http://www.clematis-ginza.com/
Arai Hiroshi: http://h-arai.com
Guild of Crafts (Yamaguchi Chihiro): http://www.footwear.co.jp/
Tetsujiya (Ueda Tetsuji): http://tetsujiya.com/
Ogasawara Shoes / συναντω: http://sinando.jp/
Otsuka Shoes: http://www.otsuka-shoe.com/
Ginza Yoshinoya: http://www.ginza-yoshinoya.co.jp/
Saion (Yokoyama Naoto):
Emori Custom Shoemaker (Emori Daizo): http://web.mac.com/shoemaker_emori/emori/Top.html
Inamori Kutsuten (Tohohiro Inamori): http://inakutsu.com/
Le Scarpe Di Cabiria (Wada Yoshiaki): http://www.yo.rim.or.jp/~local/index.html
Rikhugi (Okubo Takauji): http://bespoker.exblog.jp/
Shoe Republic (Takayama Junichi): http://shoe-republic.com/
Furuhata Masahito: http://m-furuhata.com/
T. Shirakashi (Shirakashi Tetsuya): http://www.shirakashi.jp/index.html
Takayuki Maruyama Handmade Shoes:
Cool Strutting (Yokoo Tadashi): http://www.coolstrutting.com
Anonymous (Akasaka Hidenori): http://www.anonymous-shoe.com
REGAL TOKYO: http://www.regal.co.jp/regaltokyo/
Bottega Tramoda (Okayasu Keisuke): http://bottegatramoda.web.fc2.com/
TYE Shoemaker (Ohno Tsuyoshi): http://www.tyeshoemaker.com/
Main D'or (Murata Eiji):
Ameno Spazio (Nakagaki Tomohiro): http://www.amenospazio.com
gentille (Endo Koji): http://www.geocities.jp/gentille_79/
Atelier Matsumoto: http://gguild.s300.xrea.com/matsumotoshoes/


Nagoya and Central Japan

Bolero Bespoke Shoe & Bootmaker (Watanabe Tomoyuki): http://www.boleroshoe.jimdo.com
Shoes Bonanza: http://shoesbonanza.com/
Yamazaki Kutsuten: http://www.yamazaki1927.jp
Nagomigutsu (Ota Katsuhisa): http://katsu-bespoke.com/pg26.html
KOKON: http://kanazawakokon.com/page3.html


Osaka, Kyoto, Kobe

Spigola (Suzuki Koji): http://www.spigola.jp
Sforzo. Opera (Yoshida Tsutomu): http://www.sforzo-opera.com/
Ryuta Gutsu: http://ryuta-gutsu.com/
Atelier Grandpa (Yada Atsuki): http://www.ateliergrandpa.com
Shoe Scape (Hagihara Hiroyuki): http://shoe-scape.jugem.jp/
Shoe & Sewn: http://shoe-and-sewn.jp/
Il Quadrifoglio (Qnai Atsushi): http://ilquadrifoglio.tumblr.com
Il Vagabundo (Suga Motoji): http://miescarpe.exblog.jp/
Bonta (Hasegawa Ippei): http://bonta-bonta.com/
Atsuta Kutsuten (Atsuta Koji):


KYUSHU

Corno Blu (Seikaku Yutaka): http://cornoblu.ciao.jp/wordpress/
Yuki Shirahama Bottier: http://ys-bottier.com/
Nihil Bespoke Shoe: http://nihil-bs.com
Matsuda Akinobu
Yamamura Seikaten (Yamamura Koji): http://www.yamamuraseikaten.com/

HOKKAIDO

Cagra: http://www.k5.dion.ne.jp/~cagra/


OVERSEAS
Il Micio (Fukaya Hidetaka): @ Florence
Hayafuji Ryota: @ Munich
Masaru Okuyama: @ Hong Kong http://www.masaruokuyama.com
Emiko Matsuda: @ Foster & Sons
Kuroki Satoshi: @ John Lobb Paris


Dress Shoe Manufactures (Ready Made)

Regal Shoes: http://www.regalshoes.co.jp
Otsuka Shoes: http://www.otsuka-shoe.com
Ginza Yoshinoya: http://www.ginza-yoshinoya.co.jp
Miyagi Kogyo: http://www.miyagikogyo.co.jp
Scotch Grain: http://www.scotchgrain.co.jp
Union Imperial: http://www.union-royal.jp
Madras: http://www.madras.co.jp
Sanyo Yamacho: http://www.sanyoyamacho.com
forme: http://www.formeofficial.com
Yoshiharu Hasegawa
Central Shoes
Perfetto: http://www.vinaseiko.com
Artistocrat: http://www.daiwa-kk.jp
Chausser: http://www.chausser.net
Foot the Coacher: http://www.galleryofauthentic.jp
Authentic Shoes & Co.: http://www.galleryofauthentic.jp
H? Katsukawa from Tokyo: http://www.hkatsukawafromtokyo.net
Hiroshi Tsubouchi: http://www.id-limited.com
Pegman: http://www.lacota.co.jp/pegman
Hall & Marks (RTW): http://www.footwear.co.jp/
Corno Blu (RTW): http://cornoblu.ciao.jp/wordpress/
Spigola (RTW): http://www.spigola.jp

https://www.facebook.com/cabirianokutu


Other makers (a bunch of links on the one site)
http://sinando.sblo.jp/category/881734-1.html

http://sinando.jp/custom.html#agallery


Buff's Bastards......exposing message board inanity and keeping false GODS accountable since 2006!

Cooked food should be made illegal - Dr Jubb (Jubsy)

 

#2 2013-08-02 04:07:30

4F Hepcat
THE Cat
Posts: 14333

Re: A list of other Japanese shoe makers (Lots)

Superlative!


Vibe-Rations in Spectra-Sonic-Sound

 

#3 2017-10-20 07:27:33

Treble Clef
Member
Posts: 47

Re: A list of other Japanese shoe makers (Lots)

Can anyone recommend a brand from this list who have RTW styles similar to Alden?  I'm after a black NST and maybe a suede plain toe Blucher.

Kent shop Aoyama and http://www.miyagikogyo.co.jp/english/oc … html#step1 seem to offer some level of custom service but would prefer something I can buy immediately.

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2008 Rickard Andersson